An Archive of Jacob Appelbaum’s Post-Katrina weblog


We’ve got an iSight and the ability to do some streaming video from NOLA while mobile

Posted in media by jacob on September 11, 2005

Anyone want to rebroadcast us? Interviews of Malik? We can do it streaming with audio, the iSight and EVDO totally rock!

5 Responses to 'We’ve got an iSight and the ability to do some streaming video from NOLA while mobile'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'We’ve got an iSight and the ability to do some streaming video from NOLA while mobile'.


  1. I will re-broadcast you on my independent radio/video channel. E-mail me please.

  2. Russ McGinn said,

    Our company has just released a Multi-Media system where a viewer can watch internet streaming video on their television set. http://www.nowbrightbox.com
    With this system your viewers can watch your broadcast on the web on their television.

  3. Paul said,

    Totally great. Can you give the direct link, please?!

  4. Dmitriy said,

    Wow! I can watch video from my phone!

  5. Imago said,

    I got Evocam running with iSIGHT (& my Sony Digital8 FW camcorder), so it will do frame-grabs to the Web (using picture-email or FTP). That’s a
    start.

    When, I used my Mac (connected over a Verizon Wireless phone-card, 50kbps upload) as the “http://”; video-server, my other computer viewing the videos on a browser were going like 1fps..too slow.


Leave a comment